Mixing Old and New

I’ve had about 30 of these old windows for a number of years, because I just knew that as soon as I got rid of them, I’d think of something I wanted to do with them! This is an idea I thought of about a year ago. With more time on my hands these days, I decided it was a time to “make it work”, as Tim Gunn would say! I used Kona cotton in Pepper for the background. The blades are made from Moda’s fabrics lines, Reunion and Hometown, by Sweetwater. Moda Bella solid in Graphite was used to make the centers of the Dresden Plates. I used Superior Threads Omni thread in medium gray for the quilting. Scott sanded the window frame down for me and let the layers of colors of years and years of paint show through. I’m going to add some hooks across the bottom to make it a coat rack for my entry. It would also make a great towel rack in a bathroom! hmmmmmm…..

Image

Image

7 responses

Leave a Reply

