Madrona Road Fabric Challenge

I’m in the midst of making blocks for a quilt I’m doing for the Madrona Road Challenge sponsored by The Modern Quilt Guild. Michael Miller provided fat 1/8th bundles to MQG members that wanted to participate. Participants can make anything they’d like to. The only restrictions are that we can’t add any patterned fabric outside of the Madrona Road fabric line. Any solid color can be added to the project. The Flickr group for the challenge has some awesome projects already posted! I’m working on a baby quilt. Of course, I bought some extra fabrics, so I may go a little bigger if I have time. The reveal for the Bakersfield Modern Quilt Guild will be at our February meeting on the 16th. It’ll be fun to see how other members used their bundles! Here are the blocks I’m making. The pattern is called Cartwheels and it’s by Freshly Pieced.

Image

2 responses

Leave a Reply

