For a New Baby

This is a baby quilt that I’m making for a new baby. I really struggled over whether or not to add borders to it. The bottom line was that I wanted it to be a little bigger than if it didn’t have borders. I love the ticket print, and I think the borders took the quilt from looking a little too sweet, and into looking a little more boyish, which it needed to be. I love the Pezzie fabrics by Moda, and I have officially fallen in love with the Moda Bella Solids. They are soft and don’t seem to fray as much as some other brands of solids. One of our local quilt shops, Bolts to Binding, is carrying the Moda Bella solids, and they are adding new colors constantly!

The pattern for this quilt can be found on the blog of Cluck Cluck Sew. Not only is her pink quilt adorable, she also  has a beautiful bundle of joy to go with it!  

3 responses

Leave a Reply

