Borders or No Borders?

Image

I can’t recall ever making a quilt without borders. I think it’s an OCD thing with me. It’s like framing a picture. However, I have seen some borderless quilts that really appealed to me! This is a quilt that I’m making for one of my husband’s carpool buddies. His daughter recently gave birth to his first grandbaby, a boy. I’m thinking about using the aqua solid for a narrow border, and the ticket print for the outer border. Any thoughts?

The fabrics used in the blocks were the Moda Pezzy prints, and the background is a tiny pindot in the American Jane line for Moda, as is the ticket print. The solid is a Moda Bella. I got all excited about the pattern when my friend, Nicci, shared it with me from the blog of Cluck Cluck Sew. You can see the original quilt here, and you’ll find Nicci’s version here

2 responses

Leave a Reply

