Alison Glass Feathers Quilt

This has been a long process for me! Since my rheumatoid arthritis really effects my hands, wrists and elbows, I had days that I couldn’t make any progress at all on this quilt. I was, however, determined to finish it by the deadline outlined in the Feathers QAL, hosted by Nydia at the ADD Crafter. The pattern is called Feathers by Alison Glass. The fabrics are gradation batiks from Sew Batik, with the sashing and background made with Kona White. I’ve never paper pieced a whole quilt, so it was quite a process! I love the final result!

Image

6 responses

  1. Thank you for the comments! It was challenging to stay with it until completed, but I’m so glad I did! It was great to see all of the different versions of this quilt. They were all lovely!

Leave a Reply

