The Full Moon Wine Bar & Bistro

Since we are now living in a totally new city, I’m excited to try new places to eat and drink! My friend, Pam, was in Cayucos to see her in-laws and her daughter for Mother’s Day. Pam and Caitlin invited me to join them for gourmet goodies and a glass of wine at the Full Moon Wine Bar & Bistro in Cayucos, which is only a few minutes up the road from me.

As soon as I walked into the place, I was greeted with warm smiles and friendly hellos from the owners, Jeannettie and Mika. What a way to make a person feel welcomed!

I started with a glass of sangria. It wasn’t your run-of-the-mill sangria. It was a gorgeous glass of pink liquid, decorated with a variety of gorgeous fresh fruit and sprinkled with a touch of pomegranite seeds! I won’t give away the secret that makes it pink, but it was deliciously refreshing! 

Image

Next, I was treated to a plate of petite lovlies that included a variety of cheeses, fresh miniature tomatoes, and homemade pesto, all sitting atop a star shaped bit of bread. Absolutely lovely! My favorite was the 5 year aged cheddar, rolled in coffee and lavendar. Divine!Image

The fresh onion soup was fabulous! A tasty broth, lots of onions, and yummy croutons. I should have snapped a pic before I’d eaten the croutons!ImageDessert was a delicious bit of tasty pleasure! A chocolate truffle, a fresh raspberry, a dab of caramel, sitting in a puddle of caramel sauce. I had to eat it very slowly, just because I wanted to savor each and every bit!Image

The Full Moon Wine Bar & Bistro also has wine tasting, a variety of beer, and other lovely goodies to savor. It’s located in the heart of downtown Cayucos. You can enjoy a relaxing time with your best guy or girl, or enjoy time with your friends with great hosts, drinks, food, and a beautiful view of the ocean. I’ll definitely be going back! 

2 responses

  1. I may need to write down all these wonderful places you’re finding so you can take me to all of them when I come to see you.

Leave a Reply

